Doug's Darkworld

War, Science, and Philosophy in a Fractured World.

Living Cats, Dead Dictators, Sick Bloggers…What Does It All Mean?

with 3 comments

fast_cat.JPG
The stripes make him faster.

OK, my cat is going to live. The little orange creep. He was a lot more pleasant when he was at death’s door. He actually slept. Now he’s approaching his normal activity levels, active all the time with a constant stream of complaints and demands. Even as a kitten I knew he’d be trouble, his eyes were dilated for at least the first six months of life. Oh well. As my ex-wife used to say, “Constant incredulity is the only non-contrived response to life.” I can’t argue, and the orange striped terror seems to think the same.

Well, Saddam is playing pinochle with Adolf, Mao, and Stalin. Actually, he probably can’t play at their table, he’s not in their league. He’s at a table with Ho Chi Minh, Mussolini, and (dare I say it) Nixon. It’s amazing sometimes how many people the world’s leaders have killed, still, in the greater scheme of things, one is more likely to be hit by a bus or something equally mundane. Just look at this cool site I just found: The celebrity death toll update. Most of these folks died remarkably boring deaths. Not Saddam though, even his execution was a world wide show, got to give the man his props, he was a master showman right to the end. And beyond? Even the noose Saddam was lynched with is a hot collectible now, I don’t even know what to say about that.

Bush’s Ethiopian proxy conquest of Somalia is almost complete. We’ll see how long they last in Somalia before their “Black Hawk Down” moment. World wide, Muslims are now further radicalized by this blatant conquest of an Islamic nation by a Christian nation, but of course the western press won’t mention any of that. The occupations of Iraq and Afghanistan show just how well conquest prevents terrorism. One of the definitions of insanity is doing the same thing and expecting different results. Oh well, if sanity and peace broke out in the world I would have nothing to blog about but my cats. The world isn’t ready for that.

How many countries is Bush going to conquer or have conquered in his crusade against evil before enough Americans realize it is a bad idea and put a stop to it? Beats me, but it won’t happen soon enough I suspect. There was an article in my local paper the other day comparing Oakland’s murder problem to Baghdad’s. More people are murdered in Baghdad on some days than are murdered in a year in Oakland, so it’s like comparing a limb amputation to a paper cut. Very few Americans realize just how catastrophically bad the situation in Iraq really is. Bush has it covered though, he is sticking with his policy of firing anyone who dares disagree with him. Now that’s leadership, by gum!

On an individual level Americans remain just as heroic as anyone else. Americans haven’t started to “disappear” yet, and voices critical of the Bush Administration continue to air their views. So I’m still hoping that the Republic will muddle through the remaining two Bush years more or less intact. I pity the president who has to clean up after him, but there will be no shortage of candidates I am sure. I pretty much think they are all losers, especially the Democrats, so I won’t go into details. Politics is boring. They’re almost all liars and creeps, especially the higher up the political food chain one goes.

And back on a personal note, I have been confined to my quarters by illness. This means I’ll have lots of time to blog the next week or so. For a change of pace I may blog some on the paranormal and X-Files type stuff. Suggestions are always welcome. Um, let me rephrase that, polite suggestions that are anatomically possible are welcome. :)

(The above image is Copyright © Stanley Douglas Stych 2007, All Rights Reserved)

Written by unitedcats

January 5, 2007 at 9:46 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doug,

    My regards and applause for your another fair truthful post. You said it beautifully.

    Paranormal stuff will be interesting. Look into the subject of magnitic energy on earth which is above normal at some places and these are the places where we have some evidence of some paranormal activities.

    God bless you.

    Quran Bible

    January 6, 2007 at 8:03 am

  2. LOL. This means I am not alone who is getting all these disgusting spams in my comments.

    Quran Bible

    May 29, 2007 at 7:09 am

  3. Nope, one or two a day slip past the filters. I presume askimet is full of them, but I never check it anymore.

    unitedcats

    May 29, 2007 at 7:17 am


Leave a Reply

