Doug's Darkworld

War, Science, and Philosophy in a Fractured World.

Editorial Notes, Upcoming Changes, and Moon Illusion

with 5 comments

together_again.jpg

I have launched the maps and quizzes pages, above. Regular readers will have seen most of the content of these pages before, but there’s a few links in the maps page that are new. The quizzes seem to generate a lot of steady traffic, so I wanted to get them together where people can find them all in one place. The maps pages is most for my own convenience, I’m fascinated by maps and wanted all my map stuff together. There’s a lot of interesting map links I wanted to have on one page for access, and who knows, there must be other map aficionados out there.

Unfortunately I think I will be moderating all comments in the near future. I’m tired of deleting spam comments that slip through, the spammers are getting ever more sophisticated. And to be honest, some folks have pushed the envelope of the comments policy.

Lastly, I am very seriously considering splitting the blog into two blogs. One blog would be about current events, especially Bush’s wars. The spin-off blog would be exclusively about science and history. I’m not sure I could post to each blog on a daily basis though, that’s the only thing that has stopped me from doing this before.

Again, I thank all my readers for dropping by. Comments and feedback is appreciated.

Doug

June 30, 2007

PS If it’s not too late, don’t miss tonight’s Summer Moon Illusion!

Written by unitedcats

June 30, 2007 at 8:07 am

Posted in Science

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You write REALLY well! It’s a pity I don’t have the time to read you everyday!

    Manas

    June 30, 2007 at 10:22 pm

  2. Oh the real thing-

    don’t please split the blog. already blogs are bewildering me. more blogs will be blodgeoning me on my head.

    i am already losing track!

    Manas

    July 1, 2007 at 1:49 am

  3. I’d vote for staying with a single blog. I think you’ll get more traffic that way, because it’s better to post every day.

    And I like having some variation in the subject matter. I’m more likely to comment on political posts, because I’m an ignoramous about science. But I’m happy to read about either subject.

    Stephen

    July 2, 2007 at 9:47 am

  4. Yeah, I think one blog is it. I’m going to add a history and science tab at the top where I will archive such posts so that people who are interested in them can read through them. —Doug

    unitedcats

    July 2, 2007 at 10:03 am

  5. I think you made the right choice! Trying to maintain two blogs would take an enormous amount of time. And Manas is correct — you are an accomplished essayist. I’m continually impressed!

    proggiemuslima

    July 4, 2007 at 6:28 pm


Leave a Reply

