Doug's Darkworld

War, Science, and Philosophy in a Fractured World.

Announcing Doug’s Darkworld’s first reader’s choice day!

with 5 comments

jersey_devil.png

OK, I couldn’t for the life of me come up with a good blog topic today. Blogger’s block. Karl Rove’s departure? It’s been done to death I am sure. Collapsing stock markets? Too depressing. Things that go bump in the night? I got a start, at least I have an illustration for that post, above. Scientific mysteries? I suppose, but I got partway through a post on fossils and collapsed from enui, even I couldn’t make fossil slime exciting.

Oh well, it’s a beautiful day and I’m going to go out an enjoy it with some old friends. If anyone can think of something to write about later tonight, inspire me. I’m open to suggestion, consider this reader’s choice day. If this works out, I will have a reader’s choice day on a regular basis.

Have a great day everyone.

(The above image is from a 1909 newspaper illustration and is thus public domain under US copyright law.)

Written by unitedcats

August 16, 2007 at 10:51 am

Posted in Berkeley, Philosophy

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, since you’re asking, the one thing that might lighten up the ‘heavy’ reading material a bit for a change (apart from taking a day off :) ) could be something to do with music. Music lightens up our life, or darkens it a bit. The ultimate mood exaggerator with its unlimited amount of forms and tastes. The one thing that has something for everyone to identify themselves with. I can rave about music for an eternity and a half. Can you? :-)

    Wh|te Russian

    August 16, 2007 at 1:13 pm

  2. Doug given the interesting twist you have as a style etc. was wondering if you’d want a run at this.
    “Some 75,000 people have taken over Elvis Presley Boulevard, which is a six-lane highway, waiting to enter Graceland and file past the late star’s grave.”
    news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/6949356.stm
    there’s follow up links of history and personal accounts of “how the “KING” touched my life.” Take care.

    in2thefray

    August 16, 2007 at 4:24 pm

  3. Ack. Music or Elvis. *blinks*
    OK, music will be easy, especially in light of a new theory that nerve impulses are actually sound, not electricity. Elvis…I can work him in somewhere.
    Thanks!

    unitedcats

    August 16, 2007 at 9:34 pm

  4. I’m only used to multiple choice questions..sooooo
    I’d say go for Music! (perhaps something with a beat ya can dance to)

    Nancy

    August 16, 2007 at 10:42 pm

  5. i think you should write about me and how awesome i am.

    I think you should write about caterpillars.

    daphny

    August 17, 2007 at 3:42 am


Leave a Reply

